top of page

Welcome to the SCFOA District 5 Website

SCFOA District 5 represents Richland and Lexington counties in South Carolina. If you are interested in becoming a football official, please contact us. We would love to help you with the process. In order to access all areas of this website, you'll need to be logged in and approved by SCFOA District 5. Please let us know if you have any questions or additions to this website. Thank you!


New Official Welcome PacketRookie Orientation PowerPoint Rookie Orientation Video



District 5 Honorees

Hall of Fame Inductees | Shrine Bowl Officials | North/South All-Star Game Officials

2023 Annual Awards:

Bill Cummings Official of the Year - Dennis O'Keefe

Bee Harper Rookie of the Year - Johnathan Rogers

DF FB.jpg

SCFOA District 5
Board of Directors

Director - Garrick Messer

Assistant Director - Brian Hilpisch

Secretary - James Crowell

Treasurer - John Price

Communication Coordinator - Rico Reed

Referee Chief - Wally Bledsoe

Umpire Chief - Burley McDaniel, Jr

Linesman Chief - Keith Ritter

Line Judge Chief - Louis Biles

Back Judge Chief - Skip Broome


ADDITIONAL OFFICER (non-voting member):

Assigning Secretary - Danny Caulder


Mentor Program - Sam Davis, Dave Demary

Lead On-Field Instructor - Dave Demary

bottom of page